top of page
  • Writer's pictureMusician's Rewind Podcast

S1 E8 Heather Luttrell The Possumdiva (Yes that's how she spells it!)

Updated: Mar 11, 2021















Artist: Heather Luttrell

Band: Heather Luttrell and the Possumden

Genre: Blues Americana Drunk Folk

Interview: Podbean Spotify Apple Podcast Google Podcast

Links:

https://heatherluttrell.com/

https://www.patreon.com/Possumdiva

https://www.instagram.com/possumdiva/

https://soundcloud.com/heatherluttrell

https://www.facebook.com/POSSUMDIVA


Heather Luttrell and the Possumden have been peddlin’ their whiskey-soaked traveling show of Blues and Americana up and down the East Coast tirelessly for the past 10 years, gaining fans, notoriety and a few speeding tickets. With four part harmonies, acoustic guitar, resonator, bass, banjo, drums and kazoo, the band brings a big sound, often surprising venues and fans with the large powerful voice that comes tearing out of Heather’s wiry tattooed frame like a freight train. The witty lyrics of a story teller and the voice of a gospel queen gained Heather the nickname #Possumdiva .  While Heather was laid up with a hurt back in 2014, she decided to learn the banjo — her latest CD, #Boatpaddle, is the result.  Sharing stages with everyone from Lynyrd Skynyrd to Ani Difranco #anidifranco , playing dive bars and concert halls, Heather Luttrell and the Possumden are coming to a town near you, so grab a glass and pour yourself a strong one. Sit back and enjoy the show. Heather has shared stage with Lyle Lovett #lylelovett, Patty Griffin #pattygriffin, Darrell Scott #darrellscott, Buddy Miller #buddymiller ,The Indigo Girls #indigogirls, Lynyrd Skynyrd #lynyrdskynyrd , The Marshall Tucker Band #marshalltuckerband, The GA Satellites #gasatellites , The Zac Brown Band #zacbrownband, Dave Mason #davemason , Johnette Napolitano #johnettenapolitano , Shawn Mullins #shawnmullins ,Alana Davis #alanadavis , Tift Merrit #tiftmerrit , Jakob Dylan #jakobdylan , Over the Rhine #overtherhine , Angie Aparo #angieaparo , Amos Lee #amoslee , Ryan Adams #ryanadams , Elton John #eltonjohn , The Jon Butler Trio #thejonbutlertrio , Delbert McClinton #delbertmcclintion , Richard Thompson #richardthomas , Brandi Carlille #brandicarlille , Bain Mattox Bainmattox , Melissa Ferrick #melissaferrick , John Hiatt #johnhiatt , and Louden Wainwright #loudenwainwright . #moutainmusic #amandapalmer


8 views0 comments
bottom of page